Meeting Minutes July 8, 2018 Minute Man Sportsman's Club, Burlington, MA

The meeting was called to order at 11:45AM by President Dan Madden and recessed until 12:30PM.

President Madden reconvened the meeting at 12:30 PM with the pledge of allegiance and welcomed those present.

President Madden asked for a moment of silence for all the shooters who had passed away in the prior year.

President Madden thanked Minute Man, Phil Wright and club staff for hosting the NH State Shoot and commended the club for its excellent shoot operations. President Madden thanked the NHTA members who help with classification, entries, target setting and shoot offs. President Madden recognized Jason Green for his excellent work as webmaster. He also recognized Edie Page and Don Lee for their excellent work in selecting and awarding the trophies.

Phil Wright, ATA Delegate, reported that average cards were able to be printed on line but must be updated with missing scores before they are presented to classification personnel. Youth shooters from Memorial High School and the Monadnock area participated in the Singles Championship. The Trapshooting Hall of Fame museum building at the World Shooting Complex continues to be a "must see" for Grand attendees. The 2017 Grand American at the World Shooting Complex went off without a hitch. Weather was again very pleasant. The Eastern Zone reelected Paul Shaw from Ontario as its vice-president.

State Team members for 2018 were recognized and pins awarded.

The election of the ATA delegate and alternates was as follows:

Motion to nominate Phil Wright for delegate was made by Frank Sampson, seconded by Jack Cannon. A motion to nominate Felipe Garcia was made by Steve Grady, seconded by Jim Giarrusso. Results of the vote were Wright 33 Garcia 5.

Motion to nominate Steve Szczechura for 1<sup>st</sup> Alternate Delegate was made by Jim Giarrusso, seconded by Jack Cannon. A motion to nominate Ron Sevigny was made by Frank Sampson, seconded by Steve Szczechura. A motion to nominate Felipe Garcia was made by Ron Sevigny, seconded by Edie Page. Results of the vote were Garcia 29 Sevigny 12 Szczechura 3.

Motion to nominate Steve Szczechura for 2<sup>nd</sup> Alternate Delegate was made by Phil Wright, seconded by Dave Abdinoor. A motion to nominate Ron Sevigny was made by Leo Henriquez, seconded by Doug Whiton. A motion to nominate Gary Littlefield was made by Jim Giarrusso, seconded by Steve Szczechura. Results of the vote were Szczechura 22 Sevigny 9 Littlefield 9.

A motion was made by Steve Szczechura and seconded by Dennis Nadeau to allow the executive committee to communicate with the MATA and MMSC regarding fund raising efforts for the purchase of Pat traps to be used at the NH and MA state shoots. Passed by unanimous vote.

Meeting was adjourned at 12:45pm.

Respectfully Submitted,

Phil Wright Secretary